Social Welfare
Social Justice
Training and Education
Social Development
Designed by : Shantha Peiris, Samasevaya Nenasala Web Designing Service,
Anuradhapura Road, Talawa, Sri Lanka.
Tel : 0094 71 6555065           E mail : /

Peace, Social Justice, Democracy, Good Governance, Social Welfare,  Social Development,  Social ResponsibilityTraining & Education, Savings and Credit, Empowerment of People, Advocacy, Accountability, Transparency,
Present leadership
Assistance Required
Pubudu Community Development Society.
Tract 2, Mahakanadarawa, Left Bank,
Rambewa, N.C.P., Sri Lanka
Established in 1997
Bonanza to members

Pubudu Community Development Society, Tract 02, Mahakanadarawa, Mihintale has been able to provide a lot of benefits to its members.

All 22 members received a sum of Rs. 56000/- as a New Year bonanza for 2013. In addition, every member received a bed sheet as a new year present. 

The society is presently managing a credit fund exceeding Rs. 8,000,000/- ( Rs. eight millions ). Beginning of the fund was a grant of Rs. 50000/- provided by Redd Bana - Sri Lanka through Samadeepa as a part of Child Care Project ( 1997 - 2000 )  150 village units in the North Central Province received similar grants and the Pubudu CDS remains the best of them.

Major services rendered by the society.


Providing a grant to the best scholarship holder in the North Central Province
Providing a grant for saving the life of a milk cow.
Constructing a bathing place in the village tank.
Constructing a house for a poor family.
Donation for construction work in the temple.
Educational tour for the members
Misc donations

Mr. S. M. Dingiribanda
Ms. Sumana Chandrasekara
Ms. Lalitha Kumarasinghe
Ms. S. M. Gunasinghe
Ms. Ramani Senevirathne
Ms. Wasanthi Hemalatha
Ms. S. P. B. Chandralatha
Ms. S. R. Chandralatha
Office bearers of the society
Hony Patron               
Hony. President         
Hony  Secretary
Hony. Treasurer    
Hony Organizing Secretary
Hony. Auditor        
Hony. Vice President
Hony. Assistant Secretary

Hony. Advisers
Ms. W. Hemalatha 
Ms. Mallika Edirisinghe
Ms. Kusuma Nandani
Ms. Ranjani Senanayake
Ms. Sriyani Senanayake
Ms. S. Chandrawathie
Ms. Ashoka Kumari
Ms. Udeni Priyanthika
Ms. Samanmali Dilrukshi
Ms. S. P. M. Sriyawathie
Ms. Pathma Senewirathna
Ms. P. B. Padmawathie
Ms. Ranjani Priyanthi
Ms. Indrani Sepalika
Ms. Sandaya Kumari